Enrollment & Registration » New Student Enrollment

New Student Enrollment

As of Monday, August 2, 2021, New Student Enrollments will no longer be completed at the Student Services Department. All New Student Enrollments will be processed at your school of residence. Please follow the steps below in order to complete your new enrollment.

 

Welcome to the Pleasanton Unified School District!  We are excited about your child's entry into our school community!

 

Enrollment is ONLY for students who are new to the Pleasanton Unified School District. New enrollments are accepted throughout the school year when a new student moves into the Pleasanton Unified School District boundary. Students are enrolled in the district one time and will complete the annual registration process every year.

 

RESIDENCE SCHOOLS

 

Students are enrolled in a school-based on their address.  The PUSD School Locator will indicate the resident schools (elementary, middle, and high) for Pleasanton addresses.  Due to increased and growing enrollment at certain school sites for specific grade levels, some families may be assigned to a school other than their school of residence. Therefore, please make every effort to complete your enrollment process early. If your child is overflowed to another school in the District, staff will keep your child on a waitlist and call you during the school year if space becomes available.

 

Also, please know that the Pleasanton Unified School District does not provide transportation (school buses). Transportation to and from school is the responsibility of each family There is public transportation available through the Tri-Valley Rapid Wheels Bus. Please visit the Wheels Bus website for more information regarding routes. In addition to transportation by individual car, families are also encouraged to have their child walk to and from school ride a bike or scooter. 

 

2021-22 New Student Enrollment (TK-K):

 
  • Please visit our TK/Kindergarten FAQ page in order to answer any questions you may have about your new student enrollment.

 

ENROLLMENT STEPS:  

 

You must currently be a resident of Pleasanton and have two proofs of residency to complete this process. If you are moving into Pleasanton over the summer (June, July, or August), please wait until you have moved in to enroll.

 

Step 1:

To begin the enrollment process, parents/guardians must complete, submit and print the online pre-enrollment. Directions for completing the online pre-enrollment are available in English or Spanish.

 

Step 2:
Complete the  Enrollment Form 50750 (2 pages) for each student. Please print, sign and date the Enrollment form.
Spanish version is available.
 

Step 3:

Compile all required documents for submission prior to emailing.

 

  The Enrollment Checklist is required with every new enrollment packet.  Please print and include the enrollment checklist to ensure you have all the required documents to complete the enrollment process for each student.                          

  1. Printed confirmation of the Q online pre-enrollment information (from Step 1)
  2. Completed and signed Enrollment Form 50750 English Version or Spanish Version (from Step 2) 
  3. Copy of Birth Certificate or Passport
  4. Immunization records

  5. Two (2) proofs of residency (See acceptable documents below)
  6. Student’s IEP or 504 Plan if applicable

  7. High School Students should provide the latest report card or transcript

Proof of residency: These are the 8 acceptable items. Please provide any combination of 2. Current utility bill or statement showing service turned on in your name at that address for either:

  1. Cable
  2. Water
  3. Internet
  4. Garbage
  5. PG&E
  6. Rental/lease agreement if less than 30 days from origin and confirmation of utility service
  7. Close of escrow “Final Buyers Statement” if less than 30 days from move in date and confirmation of utility service
  8. Affidavit of Residence (if needed) An Affidavit is used when the parent/guardian does not have two proofs of residency in their own name. Please contact your school of residence to request an Affidavit of Residence if needed.
 

Step 4: 

Elementary Grade Level

 

 

For all New Student Enrollments for the 2021/22 school year: A complete packet of enrollment documents should be printed with the checklist and dropped off at your school of residence. 

 

For Elementary: Place all documents in an envelope and deposit them in your school site's secured collection bin or visit the office between 8:30 am - 3:30 pm Monday-Friday.

 

Alisal - Amy Wood - awood@pleasantonusd.net

Donlon - Becky Simons - rsimons@pleasantonusd.net

Fairlands - Angela Gervasoni - agervasoni@pleasantonusd.net

Hearst - Debi Patterson - dpatterson@pleasantonusd.net

Lydiksen – Elizabeth Casares ecasares@pleasantonusd.net

Mohr - Tennille Ubungen- tubungen@pleasantonusd.net

Valley View - Rosemary Hosterman - rhosterman@pleasantonusd.net

Vintage Hills - Linda Dentler - ldentler@pleasantonusd.net

Walnut Grove - Kristine Cozzo - kcozzo@pleasantonusd.net

Alternative Education - Beth Klessel - bklessel@pleasantonusd.net 

Pleasanton Virtual Academy - Tara Sheehan - tsheehan@pleasantonusd.net 

 

(For Kindergarten 21/22 Enrollments ONLY)

Please fill out the questionnaire at the following link: Preschool Survey

 

Step 5:

 

Middle Schools:   

 

You may contact the middle registrars directly by phone or email to complete the enrollment process.

 

Thomas Hart Middle School - Cyndy Bormann - cbormann@pleasantonusd.net

Harvest Park Middle School- Erin Lyions - erin_lyions@pleasantonusd.net

Pleasanton Middle School - Joy Iwata - jiwata@pleasantonusd.net

 

Pleasanton Middle School Scheduling Links:

 
 
 
 
Harvest Park Middle School Scheduling Links:
 

 

Hart Middle School Scheduling Forms linked below.

 

High School Enrollment:

 

For more detailed information regarding the enrollment process for our high schools, please visit their respective websites linked below: 

 

Amador Valley High School and Academic Planning

Foothill High School (Academic Planning page is on this site, step)

Village High School

 

AVHS-Scheduling Forms- Linked Below

 

FHS-Scheduling Forms-Linked Below

 

High School Registrar: High Schools

Amador Valley High School - Jennifer Esparza -jesparza@pleasantonusd.net

Foothill High School - Janet Burnett - jburnett@pleasantonusd.net

Village High School - Beth Klessel - bklessel@pleasantonusd.net