Enrollment & Registration » New Student Enrollment

New Student Enrollment

Welcome to the Pleasanton Unified School District!  We are excited about your child's entry into our school district! During COVID-19 and the Shelter-In-Place orders, new student's enrollment will be processed via email. The 2020-21 school year is currently calendared to begin on Tuesday, August 11, 2020. All grade levels will begin with remote, distance learning.

 

Enrollment is for students who are new to the school district. Enrollment occurs throughout the school year when a student is going to begin attending a Pleasanton Unified School District school. Students will be enrolled in the district once and registered each year.

 

RESIDENCE SCHOOLS

 

Students are enrolled in a school based on their address.  The PUSD School Locator will indicate the resident schools (elementary, middle and high) for Pleasanton addresses.  Due to increased and growing enrollment at certain school sites for specific grade levels, some families may be assigned to a school other than their school of residence. Therefore, please make every effort to complete your enrollment process early. If your child is overflowed to another school in the District, staff will keep your child on a waitlist and call you during the school year if space becomes available. 

 

Also, please know that the Pleasanton Unified School District does not provide transportation (school buses). Transportation to and from school is the responsibility of each family. There is public transportation available through the Tri-Valley Rapid, Wheels Bus. Please visit the Wheels Bus website for more information regarding routes. In addition to transportation by individual car, families are also encouraged to have their child walk to and from school, ride a bike and/or a scooter.

 

ENROLLMENT:  2 STEPS

 
Step 1:
 
You must currently be a resident of Pleasanton and have two proofs of residency to complete this process. If you are moving into Pleasanton over the summer (June, July, or August), please wait until you have moved in, to register.
 
To begin the enrollment process parents/guardians complete, submit and print the online pre-enrollment, as well as the Enrollment Form 50750 for each student . Directions for completing the online pre-enrollment are available in English or Spanish

 

Step 2:

 

Elementary and Middle School Grade Level Students

 

While schools begin the year remotely, we are also reducing the number of visitors and volunteers to campus. Therefore, we are processing new student enrollment remotely as well. School staff have returned from the summer break and can assist you via email. Please use the following email addresses to contact school site staff: 

 

Elementary Schools:

Alisal - Amy Wood - awood@pleasantonusd.net

Donlon - Becky Simmons - rsimons@pleasantonusd.net 

Fairlands - Angela Gervasoni - agervasoni@pleasantonusd.net

Hearst - Debi Patterson - dpatterson@pleasantonusd.net

Lydiksen – Elizabeth Casares (ecasares@pleasantonusd.net)

Mohr - Tennille Ubungen - tubungen@pleasantonusd.net

Valley View - Rosemary Hosterman - rhosterman@pleasantonusd.net

Vintage Hills - Linda Dentler - ldentler@pleasantonusd.net

Walnut Grove - Kristine Cozzo - kcozzo@pleasantonusd.net

 

Middle Schools:   

Thomas Hart Middle School - Cyndy Bormann - cbormann@pleasantonusd.net

Harvest Park Middle School- Erin Lyions - erin_lyions@pleasantonusd.net

Pleasanton Middle School - Joy Iwata - jiwata@pleasantonusd.net 

 

The Enrollment Checklist is your guide.  Please review the checklist to ensure you have the required documents to complete the enrollment process for each student.                           

             1. Printed confirmation of the online enrollment information ( from Step 1)

             2. Complete and signed Enrollment Form 50750 English Version (Spanish version linked below)

             3. Birth Certificate or Passport

             4. Immunization records

             5. Two (2) proofs of residency – see checklist for a list of acceptable items

             6. Complete Enrollment Form (located below)

 

Please be sure to have a copy of student immunization records, and a copy of your two proofs of residency be able to share with a designated staff member at a future date.

 

Congratulations!  Once you have completed the online forms and emailed the complete enrollment packet, a designated District staff member will contact you via email or phone call within the next week.

 

Middle school course requests are available on the school websites and are linked below for your convenience. School site staff will collect this form from you upon their return at the end of July/beginning of August, so please review the course selections with your child and be prepared to submit the additional form.

 

Harvest Park Middle School Course Selection (scroll down to the grade level information links)

Pleasanton Middle School Course Selection

Thomas Hart Middle School Course Selection 

 

High School Enrollment

 

You may contact the high school registrar directly to complete the enrollment process. Registrars will finalize the process via individual appointments when they return in late July for course selection.

 

For more detailed information regarding the enrollment process for our high schools, please visit their respective websites linked below: 

 

Amador Valley High School and Academic Planning 

Foothill High School (Academic Planning page is on this site, step 4)

Village High School

 

High School Registrar:   High Schools
Amador Valley High School - Linda Pipe - lpipe@pleasantonusd.net
Foothill High School - Janet Burnett - jburnett@pleasantonusd.net
Village High School - Beth Klessel bklessel@pleasantonusd.net

 

New students who are enrolling for the next school year will receive a PIN and password in the mail in the summer to complete the annual Registration update. The annual Registration update will occur in the summer, approximately two weeks before school begins.