Students & Parents » School Transportation

School Transportation

Tri-Valley Wheels - Ride the Bus to School

Wheels logo
Tri-Valley Wheels provides an easy and eco-friendly way for many of our students to get to school. View school bus lines that serve our students here.

Walking and Biking to School

Walking and biking to school is another eco-friendly and convenient way to get to school for many students. All PUSD schools have bike racks for students. Please visit your school's website or contact their front office to inquire about available bike racks. 
 
Find bike routes and paths from our friends at the City of Pleasanton here

Student Drop Off and Pick Up

Families are welcome to drive their students to school - carpooling is encouraged! Please refer to your school for drop off and pick up procedures to ensure the safety of all of our students. 
 
 

Free Student Transit Passes for Qualifying Students

For the 2019-20 school year, registered students who are low income at Pleasanton Unified School District middle and high schools are eligible to receive a free Student Transit Pass – a Youth Clipper card that provides unlimited free access to LAVTA Wheels bus services as well as a 50 percent discount on BART trips and youth discounts on other transit systems. These passes are being distributed as
part of the Student Transit Pass Program, sponsored by the Alameda County Transportation Commission (Alameda CTC) and funded through Measure BB, the local transportation sales tax measure.

To participate you must complete a Student Transit Pass Program Youth Clipper card application and indicate that your family income qualifies as indicated on the form. Students under the age of 18 must have their
parent or legal guardian complete and sign the application.
 
Once the form is submitted and verified by school staff, students will receive a youth Clipper card within one month.
 
Questions may be directed to your school site contact (see below) or studentpass@alamedactc.org.
 
Amador Valley: Ms. Deborah Tomlin, dtomlin@pleasantonusd.net
Foothill High: Ms. Kelly Mills, kmills@pleasantonusd.net
Village High: Ms. Viviana Suarez-Caruso, vsuarez@pleasantonusd.net
Hart Middle: Ms. Shveta Geddam, sgeddam@pleasantonusd.net
Harvest Park Middle: Ms. Martha Acebedo macebedo@pleasantonusd.net
Pleasanton Middle: Ms. Patty Blair pblair@pleasantonusd.net